To Herself

by Tara

A letter to Tara,

29 years and look at you. You are nothing but a star to me. I took so long to love you, understand you, and to even appreciate you. I do now, and you will always be my number one, forever.

I have seen you live in hell and build hell. I have seen you even live in heaven and build it. Oddly, people destroyed that beautiful side of you, and you always used hell’s fury to defend it, and no one saw that side of you. Slowly, I saw that fire being put out and hell’s gate only open to one who doesn’t appreciate the little heavenly side of you. Funnily people are more scared of you now if they ever saw that side. I laughed so many times when you did that.

You have opened up a lot. Made friends outside of your circle. Built relationships that may be life bonded. I know this year, your heart’s goal is harder than usual, and I know you have cried a good number of days just this month because you are trying to be patient with yourself. Continue that you did this and not once you have failed. So keep going even if the road is hard. You know it is going to be, and just thinking about you have your guards on standby.

Hey Tara, I do miss you, and I am glad you are growing to be better. So much more than the person I miss. Did I tell you I was proud of you? Oh, I am very much. So are mum and dad. Now, now, no crying. You got this. You always had it. Keep shining like the star you are, and don’t turn into a black hole.

Love,
Your little astronaut